Once you create an account with XeroHome, you will be sent a validation email with a special link to confirm your email account. The link expires 2 days after you register. In the meantime, you will still be able to use the site, but you will see some pesky warnings appear, such as:
Check your inbox and spam folders for XeroHome's email. If you click the link and it's expired, you can always click the link in the warning box above to resend a link.
If you really cannot receive email at the address you specified, you can either create a new account with the correct email or contact XeroHome support.